The Triduum

In Holy Week, Holy Thursday, Good Friday, and Holy Saturday are known as the Triduum (“three days” in Latin). These ceremonies tell the story of our salvation and are the high point of the church’s liturgical year.

Holy Thursday
The washing of feet in imitation of Jesus’ loving service.
The procession with the eucharist to the altar of repose at the end of the service.
Good Friday
Fr. Pedro presiding during the liturgy of the word.
The veneration of the cross of Jesus.